REVIEWS-

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

81 Reviews | write a review

default image

no comment

no comment

Gaston Hall III Lecanto , Fl March 3, 2013

default image

no comment

no comment

JoAn McCoy Prewitt Villages , Fl April 16, 2013

default image

no comment

no comment

Debbie Pheil Graham Beverly Hills , Fl June 8, 2013

default image

no comment

no comment

Tolga Uncu Adana , Tur December 19, 2013

default image

Highly recommend!

I really enjoy the solar lights that were installed in my kitchen & laundry room last year. They bring in so much beautiful natural light. The technician was very thorough, professional, and polite. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Holly Wood Ocala , Fl June 2, 2014

default image

no comment

no comment

Anthony Tracy Ocala , Fl June 4, 2014

default image

Thank you!

The solar pool heating system has exceeded my expectations. Excellent customer service and the technicians were very professional, courteous and cleaned up very well. Thank you Solar Lights & More!

Kasi Stenzel Ocala , Fl June 11, 2014

default image

Could not be more pleased…

I just want to say that because of my solar pool heating system I am able to swim 9 months out of the year at a very comfortable temperature. I swim everyday for exercise and I could not be more pleased with the results of my solar pool heating system. Prior to this I had an electric heat pump not only was I spending more money but it was not as effective, I was only able to swim about 6 months out of the year. I also want to say that Solar Lights and More is a truly professional company from the office to the salesman to the installers, it was a top notch experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for solar products. The price of the system was very reasonable and affordable and the quality is outstanding!

Sonny Solar Ocala , Fl June 5, 2015

default image

Love my warm pool!

Greatest group of people I have ever dealt with. I love my warm pool!

April Zay Hernando , Fl June 19, 2015

default image

I was very impressed…

I was very impressed by the professionalism and great customer service by the employees and owners. I would highly recommend to anyone to go with Solar Lights and More for their solar needs. Thank you for the work that you do!

Kimberly Knutson Ocala , Fl June 29, 2015

default image

…has really saved us on our electric bill…

I really love the solar fan that was installed a couple of weeks ago. The Techs were very friendly, courteous, professional & did a great job. My house is cooler than it has been since we built the house 23 years ago. I would highly recommend a solar fan or a solar panel for water, electric or for whatever your needs may be, for any home or business. We have a solar panel for our water & it is great. It really has saved us on our electric bill each month since we had it installed in 2008.

Mary Wood Ocala , Fl August 18, 2015

default image

Highly reccommend

They were on time, did a very good job with the two skylights and the solar fan. They were very neat, and cleaned up when they were done. The techs were very friendly and answered all the questions I had.

Chris Simone The Villages , FL December 30, 2015

default image

Top Notch Customer Service & Installation Technician

Excellent customer service & very knowledgeable technician during the process of our solar attic fan. Would highly recommend.

Ken Ruffo The Villages , FL December 31, 2015

default image

great people

excellent services ! great warranty ! highly recommend them

l paul adams ocklawaha , fl March 29, 2016

default image

Very Customer Friendly

I originally had panels installed for my family pool approximately seven years ago. Off and on I encountered some snafus, (leaks in the panels). Learned quickly that you must winterize the system, so you don't wind up with problems in the summer. Although my relationship with this company was rocky at first, they have reedemed themselves. Dennis the senior tech, worked with an issue that I had with 3 of my panels. They replaced all 3 panels under warrenty and only charged me for the labor. I would recommend the system to anyone who would like to extend the use of the pool. Very customer friendly, Hollie who works at the desk always tries to resolve the issues with the customers on the phone. So if you are looking to install a solar system for your home go no where else but Ocala Solar Lights & More.

Angel Curbelo Ocala , Fl June 22, 2016

default image

Great Solar Light!

Dennis was great!

Thomas Jones Tavares , FL September 28, 2016

default image

Great!

Type of work performed: 3 solar lights & 1 attic fan

On a 1-10 scale:
Friendliness: 10
Appearance: 10
Knowledge: 10
Professionalism: 10
Work Ethic: 10
Timeliness: 10

That about says it all!

Carolyn Casale Ocala , FL November 22, 2016

default image

Very pleased with both products & installation!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Francis Fulp Hernando , FL December 5, 2016

default image

I just love these solar tubes!

I just love these tubes. They brighten up my whole work area. I have told everyone about them!

Ann Long Leesburg , FL December 8, 2016

default image

Very Knowledgeable

Did a nice Job!

Susan Edwards The Villages , FL December 14, 2016

default image

Total Satisfaction with product & people!

Technician was patient & flexible when placement of tubes became an issue. Care & Clean up was exceptional

Tom Rogers Ocala , FL December 19, 2016

default image

Very Helpful & Informative!

Miguel was great! Thank you!
On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Adam Tucker Clermont , FL December 19, 2016

default image

Very pleased & Satisfied!

Rich is an excellent Technician!
On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

William Trenchard Beverly Hills , FL December 21, 2016

default image

Wonderful Tubular Skylights!

Great Job! Rich and Omar were very knowledgeable and professional. Knew what they were talking about and did a great job of "placements" to utilize my request for light needed in my kitchen area that was dark. It is wonderful!

M. Joanna Deittrick Ocala , FL December 27, 2016

default image

Great job done professionally & Quickly!

No follow up mess to have to clean up!

James E. Brown The Villages , FL December 27, 2016

default image

10 out of 10 rating for Solar Attic Fans!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Deena Reardon The Villages , FL December 28, 2016

default image

EXCELLENT 18″ Tubular Skylight Installation

Dennis & Omar are excellent employees!

Ann Zomi The Villages , FL January 3, 2017

default image

Pool Solar Installation – 10/10 rating!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Tim Hartz Hernando , FL January 6, 2017

default image

Very nice!

This is the 2nd time we've hired them to do work! Very nice!

Ruth Stresing The Villages , FL January 13, 2017

default image

Excellent Job! Love the Lights!

They did an excellent job! Love the lights!
On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Ellen Randall The Villages , FL January 13, 2017

default image

Solar Tube Installation: 10 out of 10 stars!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Charlotte Leonard The Villages , FL January 13, 2017

default image

Great service & Excellent job!!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

David Butler Homosassa , FL January 15, 2017

default image

Very Nice Job!

FAFCO pool heating installation. Seemed to know what they were doing. Worked hard and wasted little time. Cleaned up their work site. Very nice job!

Mark Cassells Hernando , FL January 18, 2017

default image

Thank you we love our lights!

Rick was the technician who installed our solar light in October and the one again in January. He is professional, knowledgeable and did a great job for us! Thank you we love our lights!

Gail Alexander Ocala , FL January 19, 2017

default image

Great to do business with!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

James & Marsha Cropp Homosassa , FL January 26, 2017

default image

10/10 Solar Lights & Solar Attic Fans

Very knowledgeable & cleaned the debris quickly. I even had a neighbor stop by to check it out & contracted with Rich after their quote!

SueKom Shirfelt Leesburg , FL January 27, 2017

default image

Great Solar Lights!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Michael Canger The Villages , FL January 31, 2017

default image

Very Happy!

Neat & Efficient - I'm very happy with the products!

Bruce Kolman The Villages , FL February 1, 2017

default image

So glad we chose your company!

We Are So Pleased with the work and friendliness of Rich. We may look at another solar tube next year! So glad we chose your company!

John Arbour Spring Hill , FL February 3, 2017

default image

Very Good Job!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Don Fare Summerfield , FL February 6, 2017

default image

Pleasant, Efficient & Effective!

Solar Tube Installation: He (Rick) was pleasant, efficient and effective. He was very neat and liked my dogs! 🙂

JoAnn Baker Ocala , FL February 7, 2017

default image

10/10 Solar Pool Heating System

Dennis patiently explained everything and left me with the impression we will be well-supported in the future. Omar worked diligently. Thank you!

Robert Natwick Lecanto , FL February 7, 2017

default image

Very Nice!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Greg Defringo The Villages , FL February 8, 2017

default image

Thank you for a good job!

On time, efficient, professional. Cleaned up whatever mess created by the job. Would recommend Solar Lights & More! Professional & friendly from the office staff to the Installer. Thank you for a good job!

Karen Taylor The Villages , FL February 9, 2017

default image

Professional & Efficient

Solar Panels for pool installation work was performed professionally and efficiently - cleaned up and removed all debris!

Rebecca Sherman Spring Hill , FL February 15, 2017

default image

Highly recommend!

Solar Tubes Installed. . would gladly recommend tech and company to others!

Bob & Cindy Wareham The Villages , FL February 16, 2017

default image

Fast & Efficient!

Had 3 skylights installed. They were fast, efficient and answered all of my questions!

Raymond L. Tomb The Villages , FL February 21, 2017

default image

10/10 Kitchen Solar Lights

Solar lights - Kitchen

Barry Trotter The Villages , FL February 23, 2017

default image

Wonderful Experience!

Wonderful Experience! We are really enjoying our Solar Tubes!

Jane Lynch The Villages , FL February 27, 2017

default image

10/10 Solar Skylight!

On a scale of 1-10
Friendliness: 10
Appearance: 10
Knowledge: 10
Professionalism: 10
Work Ethic: 10
Timeliness: 10

Jerry Kostman Lady Lake , FL March 3, 2017

default image

Solar Skylights

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Sandra Soares The Villages , FL March 7, 2017

default image

Excellent Solar Lights!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Bill Goldman The Villages , FL March 8, 2017

default image

New Pool Heating System!

On a scale of 1-10 Friendliness: 10 Appearance: 10 Knowledge: 10 Professionalism: 10 Work Ethic: 10 Timeliness: 10

Jacques Chevron Beverly Hills , FL March 9, 2017

default image

Extremely professional!

Rick was very friendly and easy to talk with. My wife & I really got to know him upon his initial visit. He took the time to get to know us and was sincerely interested in us & our home. We had planned to get other bids but felt so comfortable with him we decided to commit to him for the job! Rick is extremely professional at his craft. Please commend and reward him!

David Perine The Villages , FL March 10, 2017

default image

Solar Fan Installation

Friendliness: 10/10 Appearance: 10/10 Knowledge: 10/10 Professionalism: 10/10 Work Ethic: 10/10 Timeliness: 10/10`

Bill Powchek Leesburg , FL March 14, 2017

default image

Great Job!!

Tubular Skylight installation - They did a Great Job!

Jesse Drews The Villages , FL March 16, 2017

default image

10/10 solar panels and solar heating system

Thank you!!

José Colón Beverly Hills , FL March 21, 2017

default image

Solar Lights

All our neighbors want them now! Ha!

Don Andrews The Villages , FL March 22, 2017

default image

Solar panels for pool

Would recommend solar lights. Enjoying our pool!

John Fitzbibbolk Hernando , FL April 13, 2017

default image

We made the Right Choice!

A pleasure to Contract your firm. Both gentlemen were good human beings and showed a craftsmanship as if it was being done at their homes. Good experience, great people and a quality job. We made the Right Choice in Selecting Solar Lights and More!

Larry Hernando , FL April 13, 2017

default image

Professional & Polite!

Installed Pool Solar Heater. Professional, Polite, work neatly done - no mess

Bruce McMurray Inverness , FL April 19, 2017

default image

Very pleased with the installation and the product!

Very pleased with the installation and the product!

Friendliness: 10/10
Appearance: 10/10
Knowledge: 10/10
Professionalism: 10/10
Work Ethic: 10/10
Timeliness: 10/10

Saner/ Harvey The Villages , FL April 20, 2017

default image

Excellent!

Clay was excellent. Very polite, tidy, fast. Great job in very little time!

Martha Aman Ocala , FL April 20, 2017

default image

Solar Skylights

Friendliness: 10/10
Appearance: 10/10
Knowledge: 10/10
Professionalism: 10/10
Work Ethic: 10/10
Timeliness: 10/10`

Richard Wagner The Villages , FL April 25, 2017

default image

First Class

Tremendous experience throughout - sales, office, installers - all were professional, courteous. Install done when scheduled - no mess or cleanup needed and system works as promised. Enjoying our pool months before we would have been able to without the solar system. Any time you have a company that deals with roof penetrations and has an A+ BBB rating, you're on pretty good ground!

Bruce McMurray Invernessl , FL April 28, 2017

default image

Solar Pool heating

Friendliness: 10/10
Appearance: 10/10
Knowledge: 10/10
Professionalism: 10/10
Work Ethic: 10/10
Timeliness: 10/10

Schella M Foutilos Clermont , FL May 5, 2017

default image

Great Job!

Solar Pool Heating System

Friendliness: 10/10
Appearance: 10/10
Knowledge: 10/10
Professionalism: 10/10
Work Ethic: 10/10
Timeliness: 10/10

Louie Liste The Villages , FL May 12, 2017

default image

10 out of 10 rating

Absolutely no mess! He put drop cloths down and when he was finished there was no clean up whatsoever!

Renee Piper The Villages , FL May 17, 2017

default image

10/10 rating!

Friendliness: 10/10
Appearance: 10/10
Knowledge: 10/10
Professionalism: 10/10
Work Ethic: 10/10
Timeliness: 10/10

Jessica Rodriguez Ocala , FL May 19, 2017

default image

Hats off to you!

I met salesman Rick Zay to set up the installment (solar tube lights). Both Miguel and Rick Zay are excellent Representatives of your Company in all respects. We are pleased with our solar lights and have no problems. Recommending your company! Hats off to you!

Steve Grenert Beverly Hills , FL May 24, 2017

default image

perfect 10

Friendliness: 10/10
Appearance: 10/10
Knowledge: 10/10
Professionalism: 10/10
Work Ethic: 10/10
Timeliness: 10/10

Wayne Thill Ocala , FL May 26, 2017

default image

Good Job!

Friendliness: 10/10
Appearance: 10/10
Knowledge: 10/10
Professionalism: 10/10
Work Ethic: 10/10
Timeliness: 10/10

Paul Dupuis Ocala , FL June 1, 2017

default image

This is a great company!

I love this company, friendly and caring customer service. Thank you for the great job!

Kim Ocala , FL June 14, 2017

default image

Would readily recommend!

We have used your services for Solar Lights at 2 different houses and have been very pleased and would readily recommend your company to friends and neighbors

Lula Reynolds The Villages , FL June 21, 2017

default image

Solar Panels for Pool

Very pleased with the work and how they conveyed to us what they needed to do and why

James Mullin The Villages , FL June 21, 2017

default image

10 out of 10!

10 out of 10!

Steven Routte Ocala , FL June 27, 2017

default image

Perfect!

10 out of 10!

John Wasey Hernando , FL June 28, 2017

default image

Very Professional, Friendly and Knowledgeable!

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Rich went out of his way to make sure it was done correctly. Great service and products! Without Rick Zay's help it could not have been done

Don Powell Inverness , FL July 18, 2017

default image

A Thousand Thanks!

Just wanted to give a thousand thanks to Dennis who helped me resolve a problem with the solar valve for my pool. It wasn't working and you folks put me in contact with Dennis who got me working again. This was all done over the phone and he knew exactly where to start and had me proceed through several things to get me working. He was very patient and gave excellent instructions on what to do. Please give my thanks to Dennis for a wonderful job. Its refreshing to be able to deal with people who are knowledgable and friendly

Steve Twito Leesburg , FL August 4, 2017

default image

Fantastic company with awesome employees

Thank you very much for our new solar pool heater. We're already enjoying it!

Rick Zay did an outstanding job on the sales presentation, followup, and final sale. Dwayne and his helpers did a great job on site as well.

In addition to Solar Lights & More being a fantastic company with awesome employees, buying an American made product was also very important to me. I gladly join the thousands of satisfied customers who will happily share my good experience with other prospective customers.

Thank you! Ron Perkins

Ronald Perkins The Villages , FL August 8, 2017

default image

Wonderful and Very Professional!

Rick was very knowledgeable, hard worker and friendly. He did a wonderful and very professional job

Gene Merz Ocala , FL August 21, 2017


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us?

  • State Certified Solar Contractor
  • High Tech and High Quality Solar Products
  • Cost effective and Clean Energy
  • Increase Property Value
  • Tax Incentives
  • Exceptional Warranties On All Products
  • Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed